Board & Commissions

The Board is the governing body of Basketball Victoria. The Board derives its authority from the process of election to the Board by Members of the BV and appointment to the Board by directors as provided for in the BV Constitution.

The Board’s primary roles are:

  1. To set the strategic objectives of the organisation,
  2. To approve the annual budget for the organisation,
  3. To determine the risk appetite of the organisation and ensure appropriate risk management strategies are in place, and
  4. To ensure the organisation is meeting its legislative and regulatory obligations, including the Mandatory Governance Principles as set by the Australian Sports Commission.

You can contact Basketball Victoria president Mike Bainbridge via email –



[our-team group=”basketball-victoria-board”]




Basketball Victoria Country (BVC) Commission

BVC Elected Commissioners

Bill Jeffs (Chair)

Tony Long

Brett Rolfe

Rhonda Cleveland


BV Board Appointed Commissioners

Shelley Lambert

Kate Strahan


Junior Representative Commission

Niall Quinn (Chair)

Vic Borg (Finance and Audit)

Michael Barrow

Kim Round

Ed Holman

Ian Leckie

Emma Brancatisano

David Hickman


Senior Representative Commission

Elected Members

Brett Rolfe (Chair)

Mick Spruhan

Tim Mottin

David Hughes

Renee Edgley

Rhonda Snijders

Debra Millist


BV Appointed Members

Dan Kirtley

Linda Glucina


Technical Officials Commission

Rod Bush (Chair)

Helen Pawsey

Ray Hunt

Greg Liebelt

Cathryn Lowe